The Difference in the Number of Teachers in Indonesia

In Indonesia, teachers are honored as unsung heroes. The presence of teachers is very important in education process. Nationally Indonesia has excess of teachers, but if we breakdown the data according to each province we can see that some provinces have shortage of teachers.

The info-graphic below describes the difference in the number of teachers in Indonesia for each province. This info-graphic is summarized from the data shown by “Kompas” newspaper on Monday, November 23th, 2015.

Info-graphic of the difference in the number of teachers in Indonesia

Info-graphic of the difference in the number of teachers in Indonesia

This article is the English version of Selisih Jumlah guru di Indonesia.

About jalakiren

Don't worry, the links I provided on my posts are always open in new window/tab.. I am not a graphic designer, so please forgive me if my info-graphics are a bit dull. I am a statistician, freshly-graduated.
This entry was posted in Popular Science, Statistical Info-graphic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment